Panel on Nutrition and Fortification

  1. Dr. Anura Vishwanath Kurpad, Dept. of Physiology, St John’s Medical College (Chair);
  2. Dr. Ambrish Mithal MD, DM, Chairman, Division of Endocrinology and Diabetes;
  3. Dr. Abhay M Harsulkar, Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University, Poona College of, Pharmacy;
  4. Dr. CS Pandav, President, Indian Coalition for Control of Iodine Deficiency Disorders (ICCIDD);
  5. Dr. Sumit Arora, Dairy Chemistry Division, National Dairy Research Institute;
  6. Dr Yogeshwer Shukla, Area Coordinator & Chief Scientist (Scientist G), CSIR-Indian Institute of Toxicology Research;
  7. Maj. Gen. (Dr) RK Marwaha (Retd), Scientific Advisor and Senior Consultant Endocrinology, International Life Sciencies Institute (India) & Advisor Project, Dept. of Endocrinology, AIIMS;
  8. Dr. Sirimavo Hari Kumaran Nair, Associate Professor, Dept. of Foods and Nutrition, Faculty of Family and Community Sciences, The M.S. Unsiversity of Baroda;
  9. Dr. Prema Ramachandran, Director, Nutrition foundation of India;
  10. Dr. K. Madhavan Nair, Scientist ‘E’, Micronutrient Research Group Department of Biophysics, National Institute of Nutrition (ICMR);
  11. Prof. H.P.S. Sachdev, Sr. Consultant, Paediatrics and Clinical Epidemiology, Sita Ram Bharatia Institute of Science and Research;