Food Safety Training and Certification (FoSTaC) 

Food Safety Training & Certification is a large scale training programme for the food business operators.

All food businesses having Central Licences or State Licenses should have at least one trained and certified food safety supervisor for every 25 food-handlers or part thereof on all their premises.

The food safety supervisors will be certified & trained under FoSTaC. There are 16 courses in three levels, Basic, Advanced & Special.

For general understanding on FoSTaC please visit : external link


For submission of resume as trainer, NLRP & for application of training partner:

For any general queries related to FoSTaC:

FoSTaC || ToT : Quarterly Training Calendar 

FoSTaC || Advisories / Orders

FoSTaC || Digital Standard Operating Procedure (SOP)