File No. 11014/06/2021-QA

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India

(A statutory Authority established under the Food Safety and Standards Act, 2006) (Quality Assurance Division)

FDA Bhawan, Kotla Road, New Delhi - 110002

Dated, the 16th October, 2023

ORDER

Subject: Committee for scrutinization of Rapid Analytical Food Testing (RAFT) Kits/Equipment/ Methods Applications – reg.

FSSAI had constituted a committee vide Order No. File No. 11014/05/2019-QA dated 15.06.2020, which was superseded by Order No. 11014/06/2021-QA dated 29.03.2023, for scrutinization of Rapid Analytical Food Testing (RAFT) Kits/Equipment/Methods Applications received by FSSAI under its RAFT scheme.

- 2. Now, in supersession of the Order dated 29.03.2023, the following are the members of RAFT committee:
- (i) Dr. Lalitha Ramakrishna Gowda, Chief Scientist (Retd.), CFTRI, Mysuru.
- (ii) Dr. Ajit Dua, Chief Executive Officer, Punjab Biotechnology Incubator, Mohali.
- (iii) Dr. Anoop A. Krishnan, Assistant Director (Tech.), Export Inspection Agency, Kochi.
- (iv) Dr. Bhaskar Datta, Associate Professor, Indian Institute of Technology, Gandhinagar.
- (v) Dr. Deepak Sharma, Principal Scientist, CSIR Institute of Microbial Technology, Chandigarh.
- (vi) Dr. Kaushik Banerjee, Principal Scientist, National Referral Laboratory, National Research Centre for Grapes, Pune.
- (vii) Dr. Kiran N Bhilegaonkar, Principal Scientist and Station In charge, ICAR-Indian Veterinary Research Institute Regional Station, Pune.
- (viii) Dr. T.G. Shrivastav. Professor and Head (Retd.), National Institute of Health and Family Welfare, Munirka, New Delhi
- (ix) Dr. Angshuman Saha, Assistant Director (Tech.), Export Inspection Agency, Kolkata
- 3. The recommendations of the aforesaid committee shall be ratified by the Scientific Panel on Methods of Sampling and Analysis and approved by the Competent Authority before adoption/implementation.
- 4. The expenditure on TA/DA will be borne by FSSAI as per extant rules.

This issues with the approval of Competent Authority.

To:

- (i) Dr. Lalitha Ramakrishna Gowda, Chief Scientist (Retd), CFTRI, Mysuru. Email: lrgowda2k11@gmail.com
- (ii) Dr. Ajit Dua, Chief Executive Officer, Punjab Biotechnology Incubator, Mohali. Email: ajit_dua@yahoo.com
- (iii) Dr. Anoop A. Krishnan, Assistant Director (Tech.), Export Inspection Agency, Kochi. Email: eia-kochilab@eicindia.gov.in
- (iv) Dr. Bhaskar Datta, Associate Professor, Indian Institute of Technology, Gandhinagar. Email: bdatta@iitgn.ac.in
- (v) Dr. Deepak Sharma, Principal Scientist, CSIR Institute of Microbial Technology, Chandigarh. Email: deepaks@imtech.res.in
- (vi) Dr. Kaushik Banerjee, Director, ICAR National Research Centre for Grapes, Pune. Email: kbgrape@yahoo.com
- (vii) Dr. Kiran N Bhilegaonkar, Principal Scientist and Station In charge, ICAR-Indian Veterinary Research Institute Regional Station, Pune. Email: kiranvph@rediffmail.com
- (viii) Dr. T.G. Shrivastav, Professor and Head (Retd.), National Institute of Health and Family Welfare, Munirka, New Delhi. Email: drtg.srivastav@gmail.com
- (ix) Dr. Angshuman Saha, Assistant Director (Tech.), Export Inspection Agency, Kolkata. Email: eia-kolkatalab2@eicindia.gov.in

Copy to:

- (1) PS to Chairperson, FSSAI
- (2) PS to CEO, FSSAI
- (3) IFD, FSSAI
- (4) IT Division (for uploading on FSSAI website- RAFT)