List of Central Designated Officers

 

S.No.

Name of the Officer

Area of Jurisdiction

Address

Ph. No./Email

1.

Sh. Anil Mehta,Deputy Director

Delhi,Haryana,Uttarakhand,Rajasthan,Himachal Pradesh

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India 1st Floor,NBCC Place,BhismahPitamah Marg,PragatiVihar, New Delhi-110003

Tel: 011- 011-24369456
E-mail: aodelhi@fssai.gov.in

2

Sh. B. S. Acharya, Deputy Director

Punjab, Jammu and Kashmir,Chandigarh,Uttar Pradesh

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India 1st Floor,NBCC Place,BhismahPitamah Marg,PragatiVihar, New Delhi-110003

Tel: 011- 011-24369457
E-mail: bs.acharya@fssai.gov.in

3

Smt. Sheetal Gupta, Scientist-II

Maharashtra and Madhya Pradesh

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India Unit No.902,9th Floor, Hall Mark, Business Plaza,Opposite Guru Nanak Hospital Bandra (East),Mumbai – 400051

Tele: 022-26420961 / 63
E-mail: aomumbai@fssai.gov.in

4

Dr. M. Kannan, Deputy Director

Kerala, Tamil Nadu,Karnataka,Andhra Pradesh,Telangana and UTs of Puducherry,Lakshadweep

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India, Central Documentation Complex (South Wing), RajajiSalai,Chennai –600001

Tel: 044-25223212 / 13
E-mail: dochennai@fssai.gov.in

5

Sh. Subburaj M., Deputy Director

States of West Bengal, Orissa, Bihar, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Sikkim, A & N Islands

Food Safety and Standard Authority of India, Benfish Tower, 6th Floor, 31 G N Block, Sector-V, Salt Lake,Kolkata – 700091

Tel: 033-23573043 / 45  
E-mail: aokolkata@fssai.gov.in

6.

Sh. Partha Das Mohapatra, Deputy Director

Assam, Arunachal Pradesh,Tripura, Manipur, Mizoram, Meghalaya, Nagaland

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India, Regional Office, Milan Path, Juripar, Panjabari Road, Six Mile, Guwahati, Assam-781022

Tel: 0361-2332446
Email:doguwahati@fssai.gov.in

7.

Dr. K U Methekar, Joint Director

Gujarat 

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India Unit No.902,9th Floor, Hall Mark, Business Plaza,Opposite Guru Nanak Hospital Bandra (East),Mumbai – 400051

EMail: kumethekar@hotmail.com

8.

Dr. K U Methekar, Joint Director

Dadra & Nagar Haveli,Daman & Diu, Goa

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India Unit No.902,9th Floor, Hall Mark, Business Plaza,Opposite Guru Nanak Hospital Bandra (East),Mumbai – 400051

Tel: 022-26420961 / 63
E-mail: aomumbai@fssai.gov.in