Steering Commitee

The State Level Steering Committee to be constituted by each state under the Chairmanship of Food Safety Commissioner of the State with Milk Commissioner of the State, representatives of organized dairy industries in Cooperative and Public Sector, DO’s, FSO’s, and any other representatives as felt suitable by State FSC’s as members.The Terms of References of the State Level Steering committee are as under:

  • Provide the guidance to the states throughout the survey with the involvement of FSSAI.
  • Have the option to change the number of cities/include other cities/exclude the identified cities depending upon the availability of milk samples, degree of risk, and the chances of adulteration are high.
  • Identify hotspot areas and focus survey in those areas.

Steering Committee Formed:

  • Andhra Pradesh
  • Assam
  • Chhattisgarh
  • Goa
  • Gujarat
  • Haryana
  • Himachal Pradesh
  • Karnataka
  • Manipur
  • Mizoram
  • Nagaland
  • Tamil Nadu
  • Uttar Pradesh